by Medicine Fish

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




released July 5, 2016

Medicine Fish - Henry

John Velsor - Lead Guitar, Synthesizer, Vocals
Julian Maultsby - Bass, Vocals
Ryan Griffin - Drums
James Messina - Rhythm Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals

Richard Arriaga - Keyboards, Vocals

Faith Kelly - Vocals on "Ease Your Mind"

Brosuf Stalin - Background effects and vocals on "Great Imposters" and "The Explorer"

Recorded by Nick Bedo
Produced by Medicine Fish and Nick Bedo
Arranged by Medicine Fish

Tracks 1 & 2 mixed and mastered by James Messina
Track 3 mixed and mastered by Andrew Cunningham
Tracks 4 & 5 mixed by Nick Bedo, mastered by James Messina
"The Boy Who Cried Electric Goat/Theme From Henry" recorded, mixed and mastered by James Messina

All songs written by John Velsor,
except "Ease Your Mind" written by John Velsor and James Messina
and "The Boy Who Cried Electric Goat/ Theme From Henry", written and performed on the synthesizer by Ryan Griffin

Spiritual Advisor - Robert Henry Cox II



all rights reserved


Medicine Fish New York, New York

Originally begun in October 2011, Medicine Fish is a New York group that cooks there music only using raw sound ingredients. whether they're tearing into a wild funk jam, making you clap and stomp with a folk n roll tune or pushing full speed ahead with a vintage-esque psychedelic fury, it is produced under there creed that "music is human and so are we!" ... more

contact / help

Contact Medicine Fish

Streaming and
Download help